Letter from a Pet Zoo in Israel

I had a guest post published on a Cecilia’s blog, which I follow and admire very much! I’m very proud and so is Tarnegolita, so I want to share it with you! Hope you enjoy it! Xx

thekitchensgarden

Pet Zoo Kibbutz Shiller – The Bird’s Eye View.

Hello everybody!

My name is Tarnegolita, and I am your fancy-feathered hostess for today in this guest post on Cecilia’s blog.

tarnegolita

I will graciously guide you through your virtual visit to my home, a small private pet zoo in a kibbutz in central Israel.

1-pet-zoo

This is Pet Zoo Kibbutz Shiller, where my friends and I live. It’s a pretty good home for us! It’s got food and water, trees to roost in, ground to scratch in and dust to bathe in. You can find bugs, weeds and seeds and fly larvae in the pond… What more can a chicken ask for? Of course, I don’t have much to compare to. I used to live in a small, dark cage together with my friends, Zita and Rachel, to provide people with my eggs. I’m a commercial laying hen – egg laying is my…

View original post 1,020 more words

About tarnegolita

Dutch expatriate, mother of 3 boys, freelance translator and pet zoo keeper in a kibbutz in Israel.
This entry was posted in Animals. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Letter from a Pet Zoo in Israel

  1. Ah, I loved this! Great read 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. A wonderful chapter of a children’s book with talking animals musing over their animal and our human predicament with a strong call for peace.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

