Peachicks!

Some time ago, I wrote about the foundling pea-eggs I have in my incubator… Well, they have stopped being just eggs and are magically transforming themselves into peachicks!!

image

image

image

Ladies and gentlemen, I give you… Walter the Peachick!! Don’t look at me like that – I didn’t name him. Sid, my friend’s son who found the eggs, was given the honour of naming the chick. So, Walter. If Walter turns out to be a girl, I suppose we have to think again.

Walter is at this moment peeping non-stop in the brooder in our bathroom, because he is all alone. His sibling wasn’t as quick as he was and is still busy hatching. I hope all will be well and they will soon be together!

I am quite amazed. I read everywhere about how difficult it is to hatch peachicks artificially, so I was kind of expecting them not to hatch. But here they are! And how cute and pretty!! ❀

About tarnegolita

Dutch expatriate, mother of 3 boys, freelance translator and pet zoo keeper in a kibbutz in Israel.
This entry was posted in Animals, poultry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Peachicks!

  1. Walter, you’re adorable whatever sex you turn out to be. And my, what big feet you have! πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sunith says:

    Congratulations..

    Like

  3. aheikkinen says:

    How cute Walter is and how tiny in the first pick. Hope his siblings will hatch soon so he or she get company.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Awwww
    Walter is cute! Now for a sibling…

    Like

Leave a Reply

