Where do you write?

image

Posting this as an answer to another blogger, who asked her readers to show her where they write! Well, this is my little corner! I work from home. This desk is where I work (I’m a freelance translator), where I write and where I hatch my eggs.

Hatch my eggs..? Yes, see the mini-incubator on the side table? 🙂 This is the emergency-bator. The real, professional one is now at school, incubating nine eggs for a “play god, create life”-project. I put some chicken and quail eggs in there that were left over after the last hatchings. Surprisingly, two quails and two chickens hatched over the last few days. Guess they just needed a little more time!

For the rest, my desk is surrounded by artwork of the kids. You can also see the Backyard Chickens calendar, which for April shows my picture of our guinea hen with her chicks 🙂 Pretty proud of that!

So… Let’s make a chain reaction? Where do YOU write? Post in the comments or link to my post in yours! Link to the original post:

Where do you write? – http://wp.me/p1G5ov-64b

Looking forward to seeing pictures! 💙

About tarnegolita

Dutch expatriate, mother of 3 boys, freelance translator and pet zoo keeper in a kibbutz in Israel.
This entry was posted in Animals and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Where do you write?

  1. Awww — that (the incubator) is adorable! I write in lots of different places. But I’m lucky enough that sometimes I can bring the fosters to work with me. Kittens on your desk or lap while you’re working is pretty good, too.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Grannymar says:

    Nice office and I especially love the children’s Artwork.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This is such a fun exercise. I wish I could had left my cup of tea in the frame before I took the photo. makes it much more inviting.
    Have a lovely day.
    🙂 Mandy xo

    Liked by 1 person

  4. katechiconi says:

    I’ve been to have a look at all the other writing spots, and yours is the *only* one with an incubator! Such a great insight into the differences and similarities – interesting how many of us no longer need or want an actual desk, but those who do have a completely personal space with everything they want at hand.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Yes the little tiny incubator is a perfect touch to a writing area – thank you for joining in.. this is great! much love… c

    Liked by 1 person

  6. pattisj says:

    What a nice writing space! You had me with the bunnies in the header!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

